A Few Locals

In this post, a few of the Tokyo locals who caught my eye… whether it was because of: quirky hair, cute/way-out/contrasting fashion, mobile device obsession, bicycles.

I did not manage to capture as many people as I would’ve liked. Had I been on my own, I would have loitered on street corners, stayed put in certain spots rather than strolled through. Sometimes, it’s challenging to find a balance between one’s desires and those of one’s companion – especially when on holiday! So I had to settle for whatever I could grab on the run…

pb270470-japan_tokyo_hairstyle
Just ‘few’ hair clips
pc050162-japan_tokyo_man_perm
Perms are still a thing (for men)
pb280538-japan_tokyo_street
Natural black, no thanks!
pb280542-japan_tokyo_mobile-phone-people
Pink streaks and stripes
pb280543-japan_tokyo_mobile-phone-people
Bundled/wired up
pb270483-japan_tokyo_train-station
Busy ladies
pb280506-japan_tokyo_harajuku-girls
On a quiet street of the main drag in Harajuku, these girls
pb290616-japan_tokyo_woman_bicycle
At the lights and on a bike
pb290613-japan_tokyo_man_jacket
Particular style
pb300721-japan_tokyo_man_bicycle
Not texting and riding at the same time
pb280505-japan_tokyo_man_bicycle
Moving!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Modern man and traditional woman
pb270486-japan_tokyo_fashionable-man
Hair, glasses, jacket, bag – check, check, check… check!!
pb270473-japan_tokyo_bear-bag
She dared to ‘bear’
6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oh! I love Japan!! It is definitely on my list… and not just for the people 🙂 Great pics – my fav – the two girls on the stairs – I like the shapes, the spiral in the window the quartered glass and stair – the girls are floating in geometry 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You caught a wide variety of people here, in lovely bursts of colour and originality. Great eye and pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

