Hazy Shade of Summer

I found myself at Opera Bar last Saturday to celebrate my BF’s birthday. This series was taken between 7 and 7:30pm because a half hour was all I needed to soak up the slow fading day. I reckon my friends are quite used to me being there one minute, and then somewhere else the next, because I’ve wandered off, having whipped the camera from my bag, distracted by something or other. With the soft, warm light over Circular Quay, it was a classic case of resistance being futile.

I’m happy with how these ones turned out, but photos aside, I must confess to having been quite out of sorts recently. The prolonged heat and humidity have not proven to be an appealing combination as far as I’m concerned; it’s been busy at work and getting busier (I have two 8pm finishes next week); we’re moving house. I don’t think I managed even three hours of solid sleep last night – ugh! It’s truly terrible to be a bad sleeper. I hope you’re having a better time than I am.

p2040425-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar1.jpg

p2040412-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar1.jpg

p2040431-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar1.jpg

p2040426-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar.jpg

p2040420-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar.jpg

p2040442-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar.jpg

p2040440-nsw_sydney_circular-quay_opera-bar.jpg

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I feel your pain with the heat and humidity – same here in Brisbane šŸ˜¦ I love the pic with the two girls sitting on the wall, one with a phone to her ear – they look so carefree… that pic makes me happy šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

