Home Sweet (Almost) Home

This time next week, we’ll have moved to our new (rental) digs. The internet won’t be installed yet, though, so I thought I would share a few pics now while I can.

Half of this lot was taken (quickly) about a month ago during the viewing, and the other half was done this morning; and with different lenses, in case the eagle-eyed amongst you manages to discern the difference.

I feel like I might be spending a great deal of time outdoors, especially when the weather begins to cool down, to make the best use of the garden and the gazebo. I’m also looking forward to exploring the new neighbourhood…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The windows of The Abbey, a.k.a. the house next door

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
View of the city

p2110555-nsw_annandale_oybin
Water feature

p2110553-nsw_annandale_oybin
To the gazebo!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gazebo discussion

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I used to work in one of those buildings

p2110560-nsw_annandale_oybin
Up the path
 

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Good luck in your new digs! I hope that you are very happy there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope the move runs smoothly and without too much perspiration 🙂 Love the water feature pic… I can almost hear the gentle splashing..hmmmm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

