Nat’s Hens

Last Saturday, I was fortunate to be invited to the ‘Hen’s’ of a friend, Natalie, whose wedding I will also be attending (and photographing) this week.

Of course, I couldn’t resist taking a few photos whilst at lunch. Bearing in mind, I wasn’t there in any ‘official’ capacity as far as documenting this event, so I restrained myself from going into snap-happy mode. Besides not wanting to get into people’s faces, I wanted to enjoy the lunch myself. I don’t regret that at all – it was indeed a most lovely affair.

… I’m really looking forward to the wedding!

p2180707-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Smile!
p2180709-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Summer whites
p2180720-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Laughter
p2180735-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Mother of the bride-to-be in blue
p2180730-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Handshake for happiness
p2180747-nat-whites-hens-lunch
When the mother of the bride-to-be cried out, “Don’t swallow!” (The colourful straws were in the shape of the male appendage.)
p2180750-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Mother and son looking at photos of granddaughter/daughter
p2180752-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Yellow rose
p2180758-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Mother and son
p2180759-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Reaching for the ‘hen’s goblet’ and THOSE straws again
p2180762-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Just a sip
p2180768-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Listening intently (Meanwhile, the bride-to-be says, “Ohhh!”)
p2180772-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Almost sisters-in-law
p2180775-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Beautiful
p2180785-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Bridesmaid
p2180790-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Conversation
p2180793-nat-whites-hens-lunch
‘Man-of-honour’ (brother of the bride)
p2180794-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Flower crown
p2180797-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Mirth
p2180803-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Thumbs up
p2180807-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Giggles
p2180812-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Family
p2180818-nat-whites-hens-lunch
Not a fan of the veil

In case you’re wondering why there aren’t any photos of the food – there were sharing plates of lamb* and pork (with crackling), amongst other things – I’ve given up meat for February so I didn’t really want to fixate too much on the food. (It was the Hub’s idea – and I went along with it – I’m such a good wife! We’re eating fish, though, so don’t worry about us wasting away…)

I would’ve loved to have phosted these photos sooner, but we’re not quite set up on the internet front at home (after last Friday’s relocation) – hopefully, it will be sorted after today. Thanks to my BF, M., for helping with this as we speak.

*I don’t eat lamb anyway

0 Comments

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

