Usual Haunts

A few more from my usual haunt, at the GPO in Martin Place as well as outside the old church on King Street (which featured in this post recently). The appeal of this Sydney landmark’s exterior is its long colonnade and tall columns; I know it’s unoriginal, I mean, I’m sure I’m not alone in my appreciation of this building, but things are classic[al] for a reason. I’ve also thrown in a shot from a cafe I visit occasionally for coffee – it’s located in a little laneway alongside the shopping centre behemoth, Westfield. The irony is that as much as I like this little cafe, I’ve only ever had my coffee to go because I’m always in the mood to walk whenever I’ve been here. Go figure. Or in my case, just go.

DSCF5400 Sydney_Martin Place_GPO
Communications at the GPO
DSCF5475 Sydney_city_Westfield
Toast and emails
DSCF5325 Sydney_Martin Place_GPO
Backpacked
DSCF5324 Sydney_Martin Place_GPO
Hefty columns
DSCF5450 Sydney_Martin Place_GPO
By St James’ Church
DSCF5323 Sydney_Martin Place_GPO
Take a break
5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I like the way you ‘use’ people in your compositions MrsM 🙂 I think it feels more real… I can guess the temperature from their attire and wonder where they are heading/have been. Cheers, hope your weekend is excellent 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks. I always look for at least one person to anchor the shot these days. It didn’t used to be that way when I first started taking photos; it was the opposite – I avoided it studiously! But usually, having a person (or even an animal) adds rather than subtracts, I think – there are some exceptions, of course, depending on the context or message.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post!! Adore the photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

